MINT SIMON is the solo project of the front person of indie-pop band, Caveboy. Born & raised in Montreal, Mint is a theatre kid, turned band lead, turned pop star living somewhere on the gender spectrum between Cher and Prince. Their music is a sonic and lyrical exploration of love, missed opportunities, desire and sexual liberation. Mint is using this as a vehicle for self-discovery and expression, as they develop their unique musical sound as a solo act while sharing their journey of self-acceptance with captivating and effortlessly catchy pop tunes. Leather, pleather, shimmer n’ glimmer - they are unapologetically queer - a pop prince tapping into their 80s and 90s influences, while being unabashedly themselves and having zero restrictions.  

Mint’s single releases have garnered support from some of the industry’s best including playlist love on Spotify’s ‘Night Pop’, ‘Out Now’ & ‘Fresh Finds’ (cover art); Apple Music, Amazon Music, MTV’s Bop Shop, Attitude, Autostraddle, TheReviewsAreIn, The Juno Awards, Kaltblut, MTV, GLAAD, Out Front Magazine, CBC, Jon Ali's Queer Necessities, Q Review, iHeartRadio, Atwood Magazine, SheSources, FYI Music News and many more.  

They have been featured on albums such as Bright Light Bright Lights’s ‘Fun City’ with their song, ‘It’s Alright, It’s Okay,’ as well as multiple collaborations with Davey Oberlin’s (KORN keyboardist) heavily streamed synthwave project ‘All The Damn Vampires - Synth City’. 

Mint’s songs have been heard in: Not Dead Yet (ABC), Maid (Netflix), Orange Is The New Black (Netflix), Queer As Folk (Reboot), CRUSH movie, The Sex Lives of College Girls (HBO), BIRKS Jewlery, The New Romantic, Killjoys, You’re The Worst, Happiest Season, Jump, Darling! & many more.  

Through Caveboy, they’ve built a strong fanbase and media interest across North America. The trio has played sold out shows in Toronto and Montreal, and captivated audiences with their electrifying performances at SXSW, Osheaga, Pride Toronto, the Pre-Grammy Celebration of Canadian Excellence, the JUNO Gala Awards, Halifax Pop Explosion, M for Montreal; as well as support performances for Japanese Breakfast, Tash Sultana, Ria Mae, Cub Sport, and Wintersleep. Their debut album, Night in the Park, Kiss in the Dark, featured the heavily playlisted single "Landslide", summer jam "I Wonder", and #1 single "Hide Your Love". Producer Derek Hoffman received a 2020 Jack Richardson Producer Of The Year JUNO nomination for his work on the single "Hide Your Love". The album garnered lots of buzz including love from MTV, Marilyn Denis Show, NewNowNext, Socan "Words & Music", multiple Amazon, Apple and Spotify playlists, Q Review, Canadian Musician, Beatroute, Exclaim, CultMTL, Billboard, Canadian Beats, Indie 88, ET Canada, The Edge, Tinnitist, Le Droit, Music Life Magazine, Global TV Morning Show Montreal, Rudy Blair Entertainment, Fugues, CBC Radio One, CBC Radio 3, CBC Music, SiriusXM "The Breakdown with Allison Dore", and Stingray. The album hit #26 on the NACC 200 Chart, and landed in the top 10 of !earshot National Top 50.